© 2018 by A Good Book and Cup Of Tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

Lone Star Standoff

May 9, 2019


Lone Star Standoff by Margaret Daley is the sixth book in her Lone Star Justice series. Judge Aubrey Madison’s life is in danger. Texas Ranger Sean McNair has vowed to watch over her and keep her and her twins safe. Sean is convinced that he shouldn’t have a family of his own because of his dangerous job. Aubrey’s husband died in the line of duty. If she marries again, she doesn’t want to have to worry about his safety. Can these two find a common ground amidst the danger? I really enjoyed this book. I was afraid that since the heroine was a judge that there would be a lot of legal jargon and things that I wouldn’t understand. But Margaret gave you all the pertinent facts without the boredom. Great job! I liked how both characters interacted and how they were able to rely on God’s strength when they couldn’t find the answers they sought. I would definitely recommend this story if you like a good mystery.




I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now