top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Holiday Secrets


Holiday Secrets is a Love Inspired Suspense by Susan Sleeman and is book number one in her McKade Law series. Lexie Grant is the target of a ruthless syndicate. Riding to her rescue is FBI agent Gavin McKade. He must trust his family to help him watch over Lexie and her younger brother, Adam. But, Lexie is having a hard time letting Gavin back into her life, due to their previous history. Can Gavin keep Lexie safe or will this be their last Christmas alive? Wow! This story starts off with an explosive bang and never lets up. I loved how Lexie and Gavin had to work through their respective difficulties. They finally allowed God to really take control of their lives and then they were able to enjoy His sweet peace. The McKade ranch sounded like such a peaceful place to be. Susan really brought it to life for me. I’d love to spend a Christmas with them and their horses! What a great edge-of-your seat beginning to the series and the plot twist at the end is one that I never saw coming. I can’t wait for the rest of the McKade saga to continue. Way to go Susan!

I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page