top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

A Name Unknown


A Name Unknown by Roseanna M. White is the first installment in her Shadows Over England series. What a beginning! Rosemary Gresham is a thief from the streets of London, hired to determine if wealthy Peter Holstein is loyal to England or Germany. She poses as a librarian to gain access to his home. It’s the start of World War 1 and tension is running high. Ms. White wove a highly entertaining story. I loved the fact that it was set in a huge home library. I would love to spend my days there. I stayed up late to finish the book. Peter was the perfect hero. I loved how he interacted with the other characters. And when he finally convinced Rosemary that God loved her was the perfect ending. I can’t wait to read the next book. I highly recommend anything written by Ms. White.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page