top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

More Than Meets the Eye


More Than Meets the Eye by Karen Witemeyer is the first book in the Patchwork Family series. Oh, my goodness. Where do I start? This story grabbed you from page one and didn’t let go even after the last page was read. Evangeline Hamilton was orphaned at a young age. Raised by her two adopted brothers, also orphans, she knows what heartache is. But, she doesn’t let it get her down. Considered cursed because of her mis-matched eyes, she still goes through her day with a spring in her step, a song on her lips and her pet pig by her side. What an example. When her family is threatened she doesn’t give in to getting even. Evie sets out to show God’s love and restoring power. I started this book and stayed up way too late reading. It was just impossible to put down. I can’t wait for the next installment. If you don’t read another book this summer, you have to make time to read More Than Meets the Eye.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page