top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Out of the Ordinary


Out of the Ordinary by Jen Turano is the second book in the Apart From the Crowd series. This story continues the saga of the neglected and often shunned Wallflower group of high society. Although this book started out a little slow for me I was able to get “into” the storyline fairly early and it turned out to be another great story from Jen. There were so many good laugh-out-loud scenes with Gertrude and Harrison. By the time I finished the story I felt that I was part of their inner circle of friends. We now finally understand Mrs. Davenport and her peculiar behavior. I enjoyed how Jen worked her faith into the story without coming across as overly religious. I can’t wait for the next book.

I received this book from Bethany House publisher’s in exchange for my honest review.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page