top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Legacy of Mercy


Legacy of Mercy by Lynn Austin is the second book in her Waves of Mercy series. Wow, I don’t even know where to start. This book was awesome! I usually don’t care for books written in the first person but I decided to give this one a chance. I’m really glad I did, it was amazing. Anna Nicholson returns to Chicago from Michigan. She is engaged to be married to a very wealthy young man. But she can’t seem to get excited about her socialite lifestyle. Anna hires the Pinkerton’s to try to find her birth father. What she learns may be the thing that brings about ruin for those she loves. The messages through-out the story are so powerful. Forgiveness, loving your enemies, helping those less fortunate, sharing your faith, all this is woven together so well with a sweet love story. Reading about Anna and her courage to share her faith with the society crowd was a very powerful check to me. I started examining my life. Do I have that kind of courage? Would I be able to stand up for My Lord in the face of ridicule and the possibility of losing friends? A great story without being “preachy”. I would highly recommend it!

I received this e-book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page