top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

A Sparkle of Silver


A Sparkle of Silver by Liz Johnson is the first book in her Georgia Coast Romance series. In the 1920’s Millie’s great grandmother was a guest at the Chatateau owned by oil-tycoon Howard Dawkins and located on the shore of St. Simon Island, Georgia. Now, ninety years later Millie is part of a re-creation of that era for the historical society. When her grandmother mentions a hidden treasure and a missing journal, Millie begins her own search. I really enjoyed the journal entries that gave us a historical view of the hotel and a glimpse of Millie’s great grandmother, Ruth. It was like we had two different stories in one. I thought the story started a little slow but the ending more than made up for it. I stayed up way too late to finish this book. I kept turning the pages to find out what happened next.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page