top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Lady of A Thousand Treasures


Lady of a Thousand Treasures by Sandra Byrd is the first book in her Victorian Ladies series. Written in the first-person, Ms. Byrd immerses you into the middle of 1866 England. Where collecting antiques is a very common hobby of the wealthy. If you’re going to spend a lot of money on an antique you have to know if it’s authentic. That’s where Eleanor Sheffield and Sheffield Brothers come in. They evaluate your treasures. Eleanor learned the business from her father before his passing and now she works with her ailing uncle. The story started off a little slow for me but it didn’t take it long to draw me in. I enjoyed learning more about different collectibles without being over whelmed by technical talk. It was a great story and had it all; lost love, suspense, betrayal, and then redemption and a stronger love. This is a well-written story that deserves multiple reads. I can’t wait for the next installment.

I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page