top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Unannounced Christmas Visitor


The Unannounced Christmas Visitor by Patrick Higgins is a stand-alone Christmas story. Enoch, disguised as a homeless man, is sent to earth on a Mission. To rescue John Jensen who has started to slip into a depression that may be the end for him. Lydia, John’s wife, takes solace in her church until she sees how Enoch is treated by all those around her. I was excited to read this book. It sounded so good, with so much potential. In actuality it turned out to read like a Bible commentary instead of a Christmas fiction story. The story part was very minimal. While the preaching went on for page after page. Don’t get me wrong. There is nothing wrong with putting Bible verses into a fiction story. In fact, I rather enjoy it. But when you pick up a book expecting to read a good story and that story is so buried you can barely find it I think you’ve lost your reader.

I received this book from Celebrate Lit in exchange for my honest review.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page