top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Mind Games


Mind Games by Nancy Mehl is the first book in her Kaely Quinn Profiler series. Wow, I don’t even know where to start. I stayed up way too late so I could finish it! When the newspaper reporter that ruined Kaely’s career receives a letter predicting several murders with Kaely’s being the last one, the FBI aren’t sure that it’s a real threat until a body turns up. Now, with a serial killer threatening one of their own the Bureau must anticipate his next move or there’ll be more innocent lives lost. Special Agent Noah Turner is assigned to lead the investigation and watch Kaely’s back. This was a thrilling page-turner. I kept saying I was only going to read one more chapter before bed but I couldn’t put the book down. I loved how positive Kaely was even when things didn’t go her way. The positive spin she put on the situations that were meant to bring her down were an encouragement. Even tho’ she was in a life or death situation she didn’t forget to ask God for guidance. We could all learn a lesson from her positive attitude in the face of unspeakable horror.

I received this book from Celebrate-Lit in exchange for my honest review.


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page