top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Of Fire and Lions


Of Fire and Lions by Mesu Andrews is a re-telling of the Biblical story of Daniel. From the capture of Jewish prisoners sent to Babylon to the return of the remnant to Jerusalem this story takes you on a ride you will never forget. Daniel and his young friends are sent to Babylon where they are trained to serve in the king’s court. I’m not one who usually reads Biblical fiction, but I thought I’d try this one. Ms. Andrews did not disappoint! I loved the way she brought the story to life. Giving Daniel and the Hebrew Children a family life seemed to make them more human and not just stories that you’ve heard from childhood. Her view of the story had me thinking about things I’d never even stopped to consider. Abigail’s struggles throughout the story were a reminder that God is always near waiting for us to be still and listen and He’ll always take care of us. I will definitely be looking for more books by this very talented author.

I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page