top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Dead Ringer


Dead Ringer by Susan Sleeman is the first book in her Truth Seekers series. Sheriff Blake Jenkins is called in to investigate a missing persons case. When he takes the DNA to Emory Steele for analysis, he realizes that she’s a dead ringer for the missing woman. After running DNA comparisons Emory realizes that she has a twin sister she knew nothing about. Working together they must piece together what few clues they have and hope that they find Cait before time runs out. Wow! What a page-turner. I love Susan’s books and can’t wait for the next one. She writes with so much enthusiasm. The love of God always shines through her characters. Even though they are flawed they still learn to turn everything over to God and trust Him. This story was no exception. True to Susan-style she kept me on the edge of my seat until the very end. I just wish she could write faster!!

I received this e-book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page