top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Number of Love


The Number of Love by Roseanna M. White is the first book in her Codebreakers series. World War 2 has always interested me. So, a story about a female codebreaker during that time in history was a must read. Ms. White did not disappoint. She wove such a wonderful story along with facts, and history that I couldn’t put the book down until it was completely read. Margot De Wilde loves numbers; they speak to her as a friend. She is recruited to help the Admiralty in Room 40 as a codebreaker. There she meets Drake Elton, an agent in the field. Together they must solve the hardest puzzle of their life. The way Drake was able to empathize with Margot was great. He didn’t try to change her, he just loved her and encouraged her to be herself. No pressure, just take all the time she needed. I don’t know how Ms. White was able to write such an outstanding book about numbers. I would never have been able to keep it all straight. This story has everything you could want for in a fiction story – London, spies, suspense, intrigue and of course a sweet romance. I can’t wait for the next book!

I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page