top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Hadassah


Hadassah Queen Esther of Persia by Diana Wallis Taylor is the retelling of the Biblical story of Esther. Everyone knows the story of how the young Jewish girl became queen of Persia. I’ve loved this Bible story ever since I was a kid. Who wouldn’t love to be a queen? I never really thought about how Hadassah must have felt about leaving her family, her people, even maybe a boyfriend. Ms. Taylor told the story with a more personal look at Hadassah’s life. To go from a strict religious household to living in a pagan king’s palace must have been a very traumatic time for her. Yet she never lost her faith in the One true God; and He was faithful to her. This was a lovely read. I would highly recommend it if you like Biblical stories.

I received this book from Celebrate-Lit in exchange for my honest review.


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page