top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Deadly Intentions


Deadly Intentions by Lisa Harris is a romantic suspense, edge-of-your-seat thriller. The story starts out with a murder and keeps you turning the pages until the very end. Research scientist Caitlyn Lindsey doesn’t believe that the deaths of her co-workers were accidents or random. She thinks that they knew something and were killed for as a result. The only person she can trust with her suspicions is Detective Josh Solomon, one of the victim’s husband. Together they uncover a sinister plot that could cost them their lives. Somebody high up doesn’t want their secret revealed and is willing to commit murder to keep them silent. Lisa knows how to keep you interested in a story. I stayed up way too late to finish this book. At times I was holding my breath, the suspense was so intense. I liked how the characters interacted with each other, complimenting not detracting. Their faith was mentioned but not overly, preachy. I definitely recommend you read Deadly Intentions.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page