top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Kingdom vs John Reid


The Kingdom vs. John Reid by Dillon Lunn is his debut novel. The new government uses the Bible as the law, where common sins can be punishable by death. John Reid has always thought of himself as a good person. He finds himself on trial, his past scrutinized and hid inner turmoil exposed. His lawyer is his only hope. Will he be able to sway the jury or will the Bible condemn him to a death sentence? The story grabbed me and pulled me in right from the beginning. Written in the first person we see John’s life through his own eyes. As we see John’s life unfold, we can easily put ourselves in his shoes. There were a few sexual references but nothing explicit. And I admit, some of the court scenes seemed to drag on for a while. But overall it was a well-written, thought provoking read. It made me stop and think about a few things in my life. I really enjoyed this book very much and can’t wait to read more by this author.

I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page