top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Bride of Ivy Green


The Bride of Ivy Green by Julie Klassen is the third book in her Tales From Ivy Hill series. This book wraps up all the previous storylines. The ladies of Ivy Hill are a diverse lot. Jane Bell must decide if marrying Gabriel Locke is worth the pain of not being able to have his children. Mercy Grove has lost her girls school and is contemplating becoming a governess but she’s not sure that is what she should do. As all the ladies work through their day to day challenges you are drawn into their daily lives. Of the three books in this series this one was my least favorite. Don’t get me wrong, I love Julie Klassen’s books; but this one felt like it dragged on about nothing. She went from using the characters’ first names to using their surnames and then back again, which was quite confusing sometimes. The story just felt stilted; it didn’t flow. It did finish some of the loose threads from the other books, which was nice. I can’t wait to read Julie’s next book!

I received this book from the author in exchange for my honest review.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page