top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Lake Season

Lake Season by Denise Hunter is the first book in her A Bluebell Inn Romance series. When Molly Bennett’s parents are killed in an accident the three kids put their lives on hold, to fulfill their parents’ dream of opening an inn in Bluebell, North Carolina. Adam Bradford is their first guest. He and Molly strike up a friendship, and together they embark on a summer filled with love, heart-ache, old and new secrets and a journey to finding lasting peace, contentment, joy and love. Molly was such a delightful character. Nothing kept her down for long except her fear of losing those close to her. Adam’s ability to overcome his father’s rejection showed an inner strength and courage not many people find. I loved the plot twist at the end! Didn’t quite see that one coming. I can’t wait for the next installment.

I received this book from Celebrate-Lit for my honest review.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page