top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Hidden Rebel


Hidden Rebel by Michelle Janene is the third book in her Changed Hearts series. Lady Aria, disguised as a knight, travels to the kingdom of Veronia in search of a secret weapon to help free her people from the Black Horde. There she saves the life of the young prince. King Edmund agrees to help her find the secret weapon and pledges to fight alongside her when the time comes. There were a couple of scenes that could have been left out. Nothing explicit was mentioned; just some ripping of clothes and preparing to attack Lady Aria by some of the knights. Other than that, it was a great story. It put me in mind of reading about Joan of Arc. I loved the way Aria was able to talk to the Lord so passionately, and she actually waited for an answer. That’s something we could all learn how to do. We always want the answer right now! The sword fights were awesome; I could actually picture myself standing on the sidelines cheering them on. You could feel the love growing between all the characters.

I received this book from Celebrate Lit in exchange for my honest review.


31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page