top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

At Love's Command


At Love’s Command by Karen Witemeyer is the first book in her Hanger’s Horsemen series. Ex-calvary officer Matthew Hanger is trying to forget his past. Forming a partnership with a few men from his calvary unit they vow to help the innocent. Dr. Josephine Burkett is used to having to work extra hard to earn respect as a female doctor. She earns the respect of the Hanger’s Horsemen when she treats one of their members. Now, her brother is kidnapped and she needs their help to rescue him. Wow! I loved this book. I stayed up way too late to finish it. The chemistry between Josie and Matthew was great and the way that the men treated each other was a reminder of the code of the west. I love a good western and this ranks right up there at the top. I can just imagine if this was a movie, I think John Wayne would have made a good Matthew!

I received this book from the author for my honest review.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page