top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Heart of a Royal


Heart of a Royal by Hannah Currie is the first book in her Daughters of Peverell series. Mackenna Sparrow was brought to the palace as a newborn. She was to grow up as a companion to the Princess Alina. Now, that Alina is engaged Mackenna is no longer needed and is sent away from the only life that she has ever known. Now, she must adjust to living as a commoner. Even though this is a young adult fiction I really enjoyed it. I’ve always been a fan of the rags to riches princess story. The love and compassion of Mackenna shines through her every move. The way the Prince treats her is so sweet. I can’t wait for the next installment.

I received this book from Celebrate-Lit for my honest review.



20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page