top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

If I Were You


If I Were You by Lynn Austin is a stand-alone World War Two story about two friends from different backgrounds growing up together. Each girl is jealous of the other. Audrey, the rich girl, envies Eve, the servant, for her close family ties. Eve envies Audrey her money and class status. They grow up to be best friends. When Audrey’s decides to go to America for a fresh start with her young son, she finds that Eve has been impersonating her for the last four years! Reading thru the story, you grow to love both girls; Eve with her outgoing personality and the reserved, shy Audrey. I enjoyed the glimpse the author gave us of life during those terrifying years of uncertainty. The indomitable British spirit shown thru with a bright beacon of hope! I really enjoyed this book. It was a slow start for me but after a couple of chapters I was hooked.

I received this book from the author for my honest review.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page