top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Isaiah's Legacy



Isaiah’s Legacy by Mesu Andrews is the third book in her Prophets and Kings series. It is the re-telling of the Old Testament story of the reign of King Manasseh. Forced to become king of Judah at the age of twelve Manasseh leads Judah into idolatry. I liked how the author brought the characters to life. Sometimes the stories from the Old Testament can be dry and hard to read and understand. But Ms. Andrews did a great job making the history come alive. The intrigue in the palace was believable. I think the Queen Mother Hephizibah was my favorite character. Her strength and unwavering faith carried her through some very trying times. If you want a dramatized Bible story, then this series is for you.


I received this book from the author for my honest review.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page