top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Killer Christmas Evidence


Killer Christmas Evidence by Sami A. Abrams is the fourth book in her Deputies of Anderson County Love Inspired Suspense series. Detective Cassidy Bowman is on the trail of a serial killer. When she receives a blow to the head, she can’t remember how all the pieces fit together. Now, she’s the next target! A pulse-pounding, adrenaline rush! This story will keep you on the edge of your seat from start to finish.



I received this book from Celebrate-Lit for my honest review.

About the Author


Award-winning, bestselling author Sami Abrams grew up hating to read. It wasn’t until her 30’s that she found authors that captured her attention. Now, most evenings, you can find her engrossed in a Romantic Suspense. In her opinion, a crime and a little romance is the recipe for a great story.

She lives in Northern California, but she will always be a Kansas girl at heart. She has a love of sports, family, and travel. However, a cabin at Lake Tahoe writing her next story is definitely at the top of her list.


More from Sami

While coming up with the idea for Kyle and Cassidy’s story, Killer Christmas Evidence, I loved the idea of a serial killer that no one knew about. Someone who killed in different places and in different ways to avoid detection. Kim Rossmo’s theory on Geographic Profiling was intriguing, and I wanted to implement that concept. But, as I started to write, I realized the idea was too big for a Love Inspired Suspense length book, so I had to adjust the story a bit to fit the situation. The basics are there, just not the details I had hoped for.

However, when I sat down to write and I got to know Kyle and Cassidy a little better, I realized the story wasn’t about the stealth serial killer, but about learning to let go of guilt and learning to forgive. How many times in our lives due to being hurt or the pain of loss do we assume we know the truth? Yet, if we listened—really listened—we discover not everything is what is appears to be. And the truth is not painful, but healing.



25 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page