top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Network of Deceit

Network of Deceit by Tom Threadgill is the second book in his Amara Alvarez series. This is the continuing story of Amara Alvarez, now a San Antonio Homicide detective. Her first case is the suspicious death of a teenager at a local water park. But things are not what they seem. I haven’t read the first book, but this one can be read as a stand-alone. There are references to Amara’s first case but it doesn’t have to be read before this one. I liked the camaraderie between Amara and Starsky. The suspense level kept you turning the pages to find out how Amara was going to figure everything out. The twist at the end was very unexpected!

I received this book from the publisher for my honest review.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page