top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Pint of No Return

Pint of No Return by Dana Mentink is the first book in her Ice Cream Shop Mystery series. Trinidad Jones is ready for a fresh start. After receiving a storefront from her ex, Trinidad packs up her dog and moves to Upper Sprocket, Oregon where she opens her dream shop; the Shimmy and Shake Shop. Everything is working out just great until she finds her neighbor, the Popcorn King, dead in his store. Now, she must decide if she is brave enough to try to solve the murder mystery. I enjoyed getting to know the people in the small town of Sprocket. Trinidad was a very likable person. The story-line was great and pretty fast-paced. I ate more ice cream than usual with the story taking place in an ice cream shop! The ice cream flavors sounded awesome and I enjoyed getting a behind-the-scenes look at the making of them. By the end of the book I was wishing that the Shimmy and Shake Shop was actually in my town!

I received this book from the author for my honest review.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page