top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Spoon to Be Dead

Spoon to Be Dead by Dana Mentink is the third book in her Shake Shop series. This is the continuing story of Trinidad Jones and her Shimmy and Shake Shop. Anytime you pick up a book with Dana Mentink’s name on it you know it will be a thriller! This was no exception! Trinidad is trying to keep her business alive during the Oregon winter. But when a murder takes place in Sprocket, she helps follow the clues to solve the mystery. The town of Sprocket is such a loveable, peaceful town with its eccentric population! I love the connection and friendship of the ex’s. This book was a roller-coaster ride of excitement with a dash of sweetness and cream!

I received this book from Celebrate-Lit for my honest review.

About the Author

Dana Mentink is a USA Today and Publisher’s Weekly bestselling author as well as a

two-time American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award winner, and the recipient of a Holt Medallion for excellence in mystery/suspense. She was honored to receive the Author of the Year award from West Coast Christian Writers. A California native, she’s written over fifty titles for the general and Christian markets in the suspense, lighthearted romance, and mystery genres. She is pleased to write for Harlequin’s Love Inspired Suspense and Poisoned Pen Press. You can connect with Dana via her website at if you’d like to learn more.

More from Dana

It seems like just yesterday that I was dreaming up decadent freakshake recipes for book one in the Ice Cream Shop mysteries and here we are in book three! It’s Christmas time in Upper Sprocket and there’s a wedding in the works, but most surprising of all is the appearance of Gabe Bigley, the cheating ex of Trinidad and her two besties. You can imagine there is going to be a hefty helping of murder, mayhem and merriment in this next installment in the series. Hope you love book three as much as I do!

16 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page