top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Star of Persia: Esther's Story


Star of Persia by Jill Eileen Smith is a stand-alone Biblical story. Ms. Smith tells the Biblical story of Esther from the scriptural view with bits of history thrown in. The story had plenty of palace intrigue and followed pretty closely to the Biblical account. I’m not sure I agree with the way Xerxes was portrayed, but it made for a very interesting read. I really enjoyed reading this version of the story. The love between Esther and Xerxes is something that a lot of authors leave out of the story of Esther because they are writing from the Biblical account. So to have that woven into this story was a very nice touch.


I received this book LibraryThing for my honest review.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2018 by A Good Book and Cup Of Tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

Because He Lives, I Can Face Tomorrow!!!!

Visitors

© Copyright
bottom of page