top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Bridge to Belle Island


The Bridge to Belle Island by Julie Klassen is a stand-alone historical novel. Fooled and humiliated by his beautiful client, lawyer Benjamin Booker vows never to trust a beautiful woman again. When the senior law partner asks him to travel to Belle Island to investigate the death of a friend, Ben agrees. The main suspect is beautiful Isabelle Wilder, who hasn’t left the island in ten years. I thought the story started a little slowly. The two lawyers seemed to just wander around to me. About five chapters in the story picked up and I could hardly put the book down. The way that Isabelle protected Rose was so sweet. The love between them was almost a mother/daughter feeling instead of an aunt/niece. The danger level was there in the story but it was subtle, not overbearing. I really enjoyed this book. The island sounds like a beautiful place to take a vacation.

I received this book from the author for my honest review.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page