top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Conqueror


DISCLAIMER: Very Graphic

The Conqueror by Bryan Litfin is the first book in his Constantine’s Empire series. First off let me say that I didn’t finish this book. The story started off great but then became too graphic for a Christian fiction book; in my opinion. If the author had stayed away from going into the pagan/debauchery side of the story of early Rome, I might have been able to finish the book. There was too much inappropriate behavior and language included. Not just the characters’ language but the authors descriptive language. The flaunting of the marital vows by Christians, was the final straw. I won’t be getting the second book.

I received this book from the publisher for my honest review.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page