top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Crushing Depths


The Crushing Depths by Dani Pettrey is the second book in her Coastal Guardians series. Coast Guard Investigators Rissi Dawson and Mason Rogers are sent out to the off shore oil platform to investigate the accidental death of an oil-rig worker. They encounter environmental activists, who will do whatever it takes to shut down the oil production. With tensions running high from all the “accidents” aboard the rig rumors of the old curse start to circulate again. Rissi and Mason must dig through all of this to find the answers they need. This was a great book. I enjoyed all the character interactions. The southern charm came thru loud and clear! I’m a southern gal myself, so was happy to read a story where the men were also gentlemen. Can’t wait for the next installment!

DISCLAIMER: There was quite a bit of kissing and boy/girl feelings.

I received this book from the author for my honest review.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

© 2018 by A Good Book and Cup Of Tea. Proudly created with Wix.com

Because He Lives, I Can Face Tomorrow!!!!

Visitors

© Copyright
bottom of page