top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Land Beneath Us

The Land Beneath Us by Sarah Sundin is the third book in her Sunrise at Normandy series. This is the conclusion to the Paxton brothers’ story. Clay Paxton, the youngest of the brothers, is training with the US Army Rangers; getting ready for D-Day. Stationed in Tullahoma, Tennessee he meets Leah Jones, an orphan who works at the library on base. Awaiting the fulfillment of a recurring dream of his death, Clay is not afraid of anything. After tragedy strikes Leah, she accepts Clay’s proposal as a way of escape. The letters they write each other draw them closer together. I grew up just outside of Tullahoma and I’ve visited Normandy and Pointe de Hoc twice. So, this story was of great interest to me. I loved reading about all the familiar places and street names. The story dealt with several very sensitive subjects but in a very tactful way. I enjoyed watching Clay and Leah fall in love. It didn’t happen overnight like some stories. The since of family really came through along with the journey to forgiveness and ultimate love. I highly recommend this series!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page