top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

The Love Note


The Love Note by Joanna Davidson Politano is a stand-alone novel set in England in 1865. Willa Duvall finds an unopened love letter in a crack of her writing desk. Determined to find out who had written it, she takes a nursing position at Crestwicke Manor. Willa misplaces the letter and it travels from person to person at the Manor with varying responses. Some find it brings hope and to others it is discouraging. I loved how the letter made the rounds and the different responses to it. It was just what everyone needed when they needed it most. The different mysteries in the story kept it entertaining. The characters were a great combination. The story flowed well and kept you guessing who the actual author of the letter was. I felt the ending was a little rushed, but I guess the story had to end sometime!

I received this book from the Publisher for my honest review.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page