top of page
  • Writer's pictureKim Potter

Tidewater Bride



Tidewater Bride by Laura Frantz is a stand-alone novel set in the Virginia colony of James Towne in the year 1634. Selah Hopewell is in charge of the Tidewater Brides along with all her other duties. Xander Renick is a tobacco lord. Both are very independent and not looking for love. But will it find them anyway? I really enjoyed this book; it is the first I’ve read by this author. Selah was so independent yet always willing to help others. The give and take between Selah and Xander was a delight. I liked getting a glimpse of early colony days. There was so much struggle to survive, yet there was a joy and peace in creating a new way of life. The story moved along very quickly and smoothly. I will definitely be reading more of Ms. Frantz’s books.



I received this book from the publisher for my honest review.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page